Meistens wird schon die Anmeldung nicht “durchgereicht”, weil der Spammer über eine IP-Nummer kommt, die gesperrt ist. Heute früh jedoch erwartete mich eine putzige Überraschung. Ein Etwas mit der Browserkennung Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.5; Windows 98 ) hatte sich gestern um 23:20 mit dem Nutzernamen “losanonloni” angemeldet und war über die IP 84.16.240.211 mit dem Hostnamen “fallbackmx.spamexperts.com” gekommen. Unter http://www.spamexperts.com findet man eine Firma, die Produkte gegen Spam anbietet.
Jetzt frage ich mich: Spammen die (Anti-)Spamexperten nun auch schon die Foren zu, um Bedarf für ihre Antispam-Produkte zu schaffen?
Each day, new members register at our “Strickforum”. Unfortunately, many of them are spammers who only want to publish their URL for porn, gambling or impotence drugs. That's why each registration is manually checked before a member is activated. There are certain criteria which help us find out whether a human being or a spam bot tried to register.
In most cases, the registration is not passed through because the spammer uses a blocked IP number. But this morning, I was up to a funny surprise. Something with the user agent Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.5; Windows 98 ) had tried to register last night at 23:20 with the user name “losanonloni”, using IP 84.16.240.211 with the host name “fallbackmx.spamexperts.com”. At http://www.spamexperts.com you find a company offering products against spam.
Now I wonder: Are (anti-)spam experts spamming forums to generate demand for their anti spam products?
Geschrieben von admin um 07:21. Abgelegt unter: Allgemeines


